A Vulnerable Void

I miss peace, love and that sumptuous monotonicity. Winter sunlight breaking through the windowpane and bathing all tiny dust particles to glitter like gold. Salty breeze on the beach. Those interstices I used to make, to think of all the unnecessary things. Nostalgia deep enough to make my heart skip a beat. Looking at the wall and keep looking at it until the tick-tock of the clock is the only sound I could hear. Smiling and then thinking of all the reasons to justify that smile. Reading a chapter from my favourite novel, then waiting. A sensation that could make my eyes sparkle with anticipation which keeps growing wild with each passing second. Playing with my heartbeat like the strings of a guitar, and thinking of suspense while savouring each breath with a thrill. I miss, a more million things. I miss peace. Maybe I miss slowness and steadiness.

One thought on “A Vulnerable Void

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑